Galaxy Trucker

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (175 Total)

9
61
84
13
4

My game group really likes this game inspite of the fact that i recently figured out weve been playing it wrong and making it a million times harder than it has to be. My one complaint is the rule book is a little too "JOKEY" and hard to follow. Now that we have a lock on it were looking fwd to hitting the open space roads again soon .

4/4/2020

Not really sure what to say about this one. Certainly a different "style" of game than what I'm used to. Will take more plays to see it's staying power, but the first game was fun.Update: I've played the iPad app which is incredibly well done. I enjoy it in that format especially playing with my son. I think this makes a good family game.

4/1/2020

Alright, I know this game is kind of Random, and it's goofy, and it's not exactly short, or groundbreaking or anything.But it is freaking fun. And watching your ship blow up from one meteor perfectly placed is entertaining (albeit disheartening).

4/1/2020

I love the real-time grabbing elements!!APP ONLY

3/24/2020

Played once with two players...basically a learning game. My guess is that my rating will go up if I play again with more than two players.

3/23/2020

Designer: Vlaada Chvátil (Dugeon Petz, Dungeon Lords, Mage Knight)Publisher: CGEPlayer count: 2-4 (best with 4)Weight: Medium lightMechanics: tile laying / real timeSetting/theme: science fictionPlay time: 60 minutesRating based on a handful of games with 2 and 3 players, which was a lot of fun. The rules are clear and sometimes hilarious and so is the game. Should not be taken too serious, sometimes almost a party game.Verdict: keeper

3/18/2020

by paka

Diffrent. The building of bigger ship with 3 other people started to pump adrenaline a bit to get the pieces you want. Need more plays to make definitive decision but its intriguing

2/25/2020

Played digitally quite a bit and it was...acceptable. I suppose this would be more fun if grabbing for real pieces with real people but I just don't like that kind of stress in board games.

2/15/2020

Everything it could be. So fun, so funny. Exceptional.

2/5/2020

Caveat: the game plays you. That having been said, it's a blast. It's enjoyable building your monstrosity and then seeing it torn apart. Amazingly, the game doesn't seem to get old.

1/26/2020

Tom Vasel's Top 100 2012 #53 People's Choice Top 100 2012 #34

1/20/2020

Fast paced puzzle building. Watching your ship get blown up and losing can provides for laughs and be as much fun as winning.

1/7/2020

Had seen three others playing before I had my first game and had read some of the rules as well. Still wasn't sure of everything that was needed for the ship, made a mistake in one connection didn't have a great spread of types. 2010-07 After another 18 months I'll play this almost whenever I can. Still don't think I'm good enough to need the expansion. 2014-10 I've played with boards from both the big expansions, and the Latest Models. I don't feel they're as difficult to deal with as others seem to. But I don't always do as well as I feel I ought to.

1/3/2020

Fun, brutal, tragic game.

12/20/2019

July 2019 $26

12/14/2019

Just a good, silly time building up your ship and watching it get destroyed.

12/12/2019

Those who prefer strategy games won't like this one too much; a lot on chance, but it is fun for what it is.

12/11/2019

Fantastic game. Completely unique, and so much fun. I would have rated it even higher but I felt like there were a lot of components and a lot of rule lookups for how light the game is.

12/5/2019

App

11/3/2019

[SCHMIDT] [WIGHT]

10/25/2019

Supposedly it is "fun" or "hilarious" to have a spaceship you slapped together get destroyed and you get nothing, but maybe it will happen to others too, so "Yay!" ? Really? I will pass.

10/18/2019

w/ The Big Expansion

6/15/2019

FULLY SLEEVED 62 x Swan PanAsia sleeve size: 56x87: Standard (SWN-050, 160/pack) - (56 x 87mm)

5/15/2019

Race against your fellow pilots to rummage through a galactic scrap heap in order to cobble together a space ship. Fly various missions to earn money. Sounds like fun and with a few drinks and possibly more players, it is.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/galaxy-trucker/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/galaxy-trucker-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

So fun to build the ship, but the gameplay breaks down in the second act.

3/6/2019

Love it. The randomness is just enough, and the time pressure on building makes it fun.

2/21/2019

ook digitale versie op ipad

2/18/2019

Complete chaos and downright fun. Watching each other's ships blow apart is just great. Vlaada is a genius.

2/16/2019

You get to build a ship, what's not to love?

1/22/2019

Rating after 1 play. I am not sure that I will play this again because it is not something that I will purchase. However, it is quite the fun game. It seems that there is a lot going on but not really. A simple race game with real-time elements that makes this a hoot.

1/21/2019

Such a fun game, but it's a touch too long. Real-time puzzling with disastrous results.

1/11/2019

A Vlaada classic. I don't love the simultaneous part of this game, as I really want to make the best ship possible, but that's just not what this game is about. This game is about making the most "good-enough" ship as fast as possible. The game escalates nicely over the three rounds, and I have yet to play another game that comes remotely close to recreating this experience. Also, the app is top-notch, and I like the turn-based component selection variant (though it is not really a sustainable option with big groups).

1/11/2019

The ideal mix and strategic and silly. Admittedly, it gets a little less fun when you get good and your ships don't fall apart at all. But by then expansions were bought, which allow you to scale up the difficulty with rough roads cards and alien invaders.

1/11/2019

Love the chaos and laughter this game has produced with my friends. Like bringing legos to a board game!

1/11/2019

(+) Plays fast, you feel like you are fighting the game more than each other, funny moments, a good mix of strategy and silliness, the rules for the sand timer require AP players to make quick moves while also giving flexibility to choose when to flip it, variants on the back of the rules give multiple ways to play, scoring is simple, accidental cheating when building the ship is handled by player checks, good components, the theme is brought out in the gameplay, allows you to look at what threats are coming at the expense of building quicker (-) There seems to be a lot to teach for it being such a light game, it can be disheartening for a player if they are forced to drop out of the run early, iconography wasn't great IMO which required some trips to the rule book (+/-) There is a lot of randomness in this game but it is advertised as such, time will tell how often the better player will win, the rules are hilarious to read but don't flow well (light version followed by full rules)

1/10/2019

A favorite of my SO and mine. When we just want to have fun, this is our go to game. Has the most plays of our collection by far. Without a doubt, my SO's favorite.

1/10/2019

Amazing game.

12/24/2018